Friday, September 10, 2010

why yes i am a redneck...

this past weekend i got to go to the RICHMOND RACE :) the richmond race you are wondering....im talking about NASCAR here :) hints the title of the blog...people say NASCAR = Redneck ( um...yeah...) there are people there that really are then there are others that really are normal and love the smell of burning tires, the love of speed. like me and my family. this year : my aunt, uncle, cousin, my bro-in-law, my sister and my family from KY came in and we all went. i love going to the races, to see what drivers we can see, look at the merch, and get free samples ( major plus here!!).

pics from the weekend :)
the track :)


me and the sister


the bro in law - he like biffy!!! :)


me and Kasey <3 i love me some kasey :)


saw sam hornish jr.


matt kenseth


oh and i saw KASEY <3


he signed my hat - this is pic of him signing others...but you get the point.


raceday on speed :) i wanted to hard hat....i didnt get one :(


kasey's car :)


fireworks anyone?


who doesn't love a saturday night race?


sorry if it was picture overload...but hey i love me some races. so yes...i am a redneck :)

until next time...

1 comment:

  1. I'm glad you had a good time. On Sept. 26 I expect you to volunteer for the segment at WEC. I'll be looking for you.

    ReplyDelete